Canadian County Democrats elect 2023-2024 officers & delegates

By in ,
No comments

Caption: Newly elected officers for the Canadian County Democrats will serve in 2023 and 2024: (from left) Affirmative Action Officer Male Carlos Barboza, Secretary Shirley Burton, Vice Chair Tim O’Connor, Chair Jody Harlan and Affirmative Action Officer – Female Sarah Carnes.

YUKON, Okla. – The Canadian County Democrats elected county officers and convention delegates April 8 at Canadian County Career Tech – Cowan Campus in Yukon.

The group elected 5 county officers and 16 delegates who will represent Canadian County at conventions for the Third and Fifth Congressional districts and the Oklahoma State Party conventions.

County Officers
Chair Jody Harlan
Vice Chair Tim O’Connor
Secretary Shirley Burton

Congressional District 3 Delegates
Don Eckhoff
Angeline Fullbright
Brett Jones
Linda Pedro
Dyrinda Tyson-Jones
April Wellman
Steve Wellman

Congressional District 5 Delegates
Sonia Barboza
Chantelle Cory
Kirk Marshall
Joni O’Connor
Anita Rucker
Fred Rucker
Sarah Stuhr
Tim Wagner
Daniel Webber

The Canadian County Democrats normally meet on the second Monday of each month but will not meet at that time in April because the county convention was scheduled close to that date.

Due to room availability, the next monthly meeting will not be on the regular meeting date. The Democrats will meet at 7 p.m. on Monday, May 1, at the Yukon Police Department, 100 S. Ranchwood Boulevard.

Participants who want to join the meeting on Zoom may email or phone 405-326-3600 before noon on Monday, May 1, to request a Zoom link and code required to attend. The organization also livestreams meetings on Facebook at